TorIX is a not-for-profit organization that is (mostly) run by volunteers from within the industries represented on the Exchange.

Executive Director

Bill Sandiford is the Toronto Internet Exchange's Executive Director and is responsible for implementing the strategic direction of TorIX. Bill can be reached at: bill [at] torix dot ca.

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is elected by the TorIX membership, for two year terms. Elections occur annually, with one-half of the Board up for election while the other half remains in place. The current Chairperson of TorIX is Kevin Blumberg. Scott Silzer is Vice-Chairperson.

Current Board Members
Gabe Blanchard Start Communications Kevin Blumberg The Wire Stephen Fulton Accelerated Connections Vince Mammoliti Afterpoint Jon Nistor Cisco Scott Silzer Afilias Paul Stewart TekSavvy

Former Board Members
Joe Abley Paul Andersen Bill Campbell Blake Crosby Kris Foster Gary Giesen Martin Hannigan Sameer Khosla
Jason Lixfeld Ben Lucier Jim Mercer Christian Malo Bill Sandiford Steven Schecter Christian Tacit

Operations & Administration

TorIX day-to-day operations & administrative requirements are handled by a small volunteer group of experienced industry professionals. The Operations team develops the architecture and maintains the technical integrity of the Exchange, as well as handling peer inquiries & activations.

The Operations Team
Jon Nistor
Jason Lixfeld
Scott Silzer
Stephen Fulton
Vince Mammoliti